top of page

Award Programs

The Sigma Chapter awards are based on our Ten Rays of Sisterhood. These ten rays, like the ten Founders, form the basis for our sorority. They are the charact​eristics all sisters should strive to best exemplify.

At the Annual Sisters’ Convention, awards are given out to the various sisterships. Eleven awards for outstanding achievement in each of the Ten Rays – Integrity, Legacy, Scholarship, Philanthropy, Professionalism, Community, Sistership, Culture, Citizenship and Activism.

The Psi Membership Award

The eleventh award encompasses all Ten Rays of our Sorority, similar to a “Chapter of the Year” award. The sistership that is given this prestigious award has displayed the most spirit, innovation and dedication across each of Ten Rays.

The Psi Sister Award

The Psi is the middle letter of Sigma Psi Zeta. The Psi letter itself branches and reaches to the letters that surround it. It binds these letters together at the center. Psi is the core of the sisterhood.

Like Psi, there are certain key characteristics that bind sisters together. This sorority has only achieved its current level of prominence because of its members. Over the years, certain dynamic sisters have consistently contributed their talents and vision, shaping this sorority to become what it is today.


No more than ten Psi sisters may be inducted per year, however, sisters will only be designated as Psi sisters if they have had an overwhelmingly positive effect on the sorority. The threshold for the Psi Award is high; it will be awarded with great care and scrutiny.

bottom of page